International Scientific Committee

cammett Dr. John Cammett

Consultant, Materials and Surface Integrity
Home Address: 100 Twilight Ln,
Meridianville, AL 35759 USA
Tel: 256-886-6835 (H) 910-382-5771 (cell)
email:Jcammett1@comcast.net; John.cammett@us.army.mil
biography: Dr. John Cammett

champaigne Jack Champaigne,
Chair
President, Electronics Inc.
56790 Magnetic Drive
Mishawaka, IN 46545-7493 USA
Tel: 1-574-256-5001 / Fax: 1-574-256-5222
email:jack.champaigne@shotpeener.com
website: shotpeener.com; Electronics Inc
biography: Jack Champaigne

cheong Dr. Seong Kyun Cheong Department of Mechanical Engineering
Seoul National University of Technology
#172 Gongneung-dong, Nowon-gu, Seoul 139-743
Korea
Tel: +82 2 970 6330 / Fax: +82 2 949 1458
email:skjung@snut.ac.kr

Christine L. Corum,
Co-chair
Mech. Engr. Tech. Department
Purdue University
401 N. Grant St.
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2021
USA
email:corumc@purdue.edu
biography: Christine L Corum MS

diep Hali Diep
The Boeing Company
P.O. Box 3707 MC-19-HP
Seattle, WA 98124-2207
USA
206-544-8140
email:hali.t.diep@boeing.com

Dr. Bernd Eigenmann
X-Ray Laboratory Eigenmann
Felsenweg 6
91220 Schnaittach - Hormersdorf
Germany
Tel: +49 9152-926692 / Cell: +49 170 3268237
e-mail: bernd.eigenmann@eigenspannungen.de

Kirk Prof. David Kirk
9 Mercia Avenue
Kenilworth
Warwickshire CV8 1EU
UK
email:Prof.David.Kirk@btinternet.com

levers Andrew Levers
Airbus Operations Ltd
Broughton
Flintshire
CH4 0DR
UK
Tel +44 1244 52 4515; Mob +44 79 1234 7735
email:andrew.levers@airbus.com

muller Prof. Dr. rer. nat.
Eckehard Müller
FH Bochum
FB Maschinenbau
Lenershofstr. 140
44801 Bochum
Germany
email:eckehard.mueller@fh-bochum.de
website: Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Eckehard Müller

nakonieczny Prof. Aleksander Nakonieczny
Instytut Mechaniki Precyzyjnej
01-796 Warszawa
ul. Duchncka 3
Poland
email:Nakon@imp.edu.pl

niku-lari Dr. Abbas Niku-Lari
IITT-International
5 allee de la Grotte
93160 NOISY-LE-Grand
France
Tel: 331-45921771
email: nikulari@iitt.com
website: i.i.t.t.

Paul Prevey CEO / Director of Engineering
Lambda Technologies
5521 Fair Lane
Cincinnati, OH 45227
United States
Tel.: 513-561-0883/ Fax: 513-561-0886
email:pprevey@lambdatechs.com
website: www.lambdatechs.com
biography: Paul S. Prevéy III

Prof. Berthold Scholtes
Institut für Werkstofftechnik - Metallische Werkstoffe
Universität Kassel
Mönchebergstr. 3
D-34109 Kassel
Germany
Tel. +49 (0) 561 804-3660 / 3661
email:Scholtes@uni-kassel.de
website: www.ifw-kassel.de

Schulze Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil.
Volker Schulze
Institut für Produktionstechnik
Universität Karlsruhe (TH)
Kaiserstraße 12
76131 Karlsruhe
Germany
Tel.: +49 (0) 721/608-2440; Fax: +49 (0) 721/696832
email:schulze@wbk.uka.de
curriculum vitæ: Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Volker Schulze
website: http://www.wbk-ka.de

tosha Prof. Katsuji Tosha
Department of Mechanical Engineering
School of Science and Technology
Meiji University
Japan
Tel. +81 +44-934-7364
email: tosha@isc.meiji.ac.jp

tange Dr. Akira Tange NHK Spring Co.,Ltd.
3-10 Fukuura Kanazawa-ku
Yokohama 236-0004
Japan
Tel. +81 +45-786-7318
email:tange@nhkspg.co.jp

takeda Hitoshi Takeda Sintokogio, Ltd., Senior Officer
Surface Treatment Business
3-1 Honohara TOYOKAWA
Aichi Japan
Tel. +81 +533-85-3112
email:h-takeda@sinto.co.jp

Dr. Marsha Tufft
GE Transportation - Aircraft Engines
One Neumann Way, MD K204
Cincinnati, OH 45215-6301
USA
Tel: (513) 243-1865
email:marsha.tufft@ge.com

wagner Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil.
Lothar Wagner
Clausthal University of Technology
Institute of Materials Science and Engineering
Agricolastr. 6
38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
Germany
Tel: +49 (0) 5323 / 722770
email:Lothar.wagner@tu-clausthal.de
curriculum vitæ: Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. L. Wagner

watanabe Dr. Yoshihiro Watanabe
Toyo Seiko Co., Ltd.
3-195-1 Umaganji Yatomi-City
Aichi Japan 490-1412
Tel. +81-5675-2-3451
email: y_watanabe@toyoseiko.co.jp
website: www.toyoseiko.co.jp


wohlfahrt Prof. Helmut Wohlfahrt
Technische Universität Braunschweig
Institut für Schweißtechnik u. Werkstofftechnologie
Langer Kamp 8
38106 Braunschweig
Germany
Tel. +49 (0) 531-391-7820
email:h.wohlfahrt@tu-bs.de

Dr. Kewei Xu
Xian Jiaotong University
Add: N°137 Zhen Xing Rd
Xian, China, 710068
email: Kwxu@mail.xjtu.edu.cn
biography: Mr. Kewiei Xu